Board of Directors

Squamish Minor Hockey Association consists of 9 elected board members, including a President, Vice President of House Hockey, Vice President of Rep Hockey, Secretary, Treasurer, Registrar, Risk Manager, and 3 Directors at Large who fulfill roles of Division Directors.


Rob McConachie

[email protected]

VP of Rep - U11A/U13A

Darnell Waite

[email protected]

VP of House

Leah Hodges

[email protected]


Donn Oberg

[email protected]


Registrar & Risk Manager

Conny Bonthron

[email protected]

Risk Manager
[email protected]

Director - U11/U15

Anna Le Good

[email protected]

Director - U9/U13 

Jennifer Schorz

[email protected]

Director - U7/U18

Patrick Reid

[email protected]

Board Meeting Minutes

Annual General Meeting

All members of Squamish Minor Hockey Association are invited and encouraged to attend our Annual General Meeting. At each AGM, the SMHA Board of Directors will present a year in review of operations, financial statements, and any special resolutions for amendments to our society’s bylaws. This is also an opportunity for SMHA members to vote in the new Board of Directors for the subsequent year.


Squamish Minor Hockey Association hereby provides notice of its next Annual General Meeting:

Date:               April/May 2024 - TBC

Time:               TBC

Location:         Brennan Park Recreation Centre (Tantalus Room) - 1009 Centennial Way, Squamish, BC



All current and active members of Squamish Minor Hockey Association are invited to attend. Registration begins at 6:00 pm, and members will receive their voting card and ballot at this time.



In order to vote, you must be a voting member in good standing. A voting member is the family of a player(s) in good standing. This means one vote per family regardless of the number of players, and in the case of a player’s legal guardians residing in separate homes, one vote of consensus per family. Voting by proxy is not permitted.


Election of Board of Directors:

We will be holding elections for the following positions on the Board of Directors:

Group 1

Treasurer (2 year term)

Registrar (2 year term)

Vice President Rep (2 year term)

Director at Large (2 year term)

Director at Large (2 year term)

Group 2

Director at Large (1 year term)

Secretary (1 year term)

If you or someone you know has knowledge and experience in non-profit and/or amateur sports management, is passionate about hockey, and would like to contribute to the success of our organization, please consider putting your name forward for the election of the Board of Directors.  Members wishing to apply for vacant positions on the Board of Directors must complete a Board Nomination Form and a Board Candidate Letter of Consent and submit these to [email protected] by 5:00 pm on Thursday, May 11, 2023.

2023 Meeting Agenda VIEW

2022 AGM Minutes VIEW

2023-2024 Budget VIEW

2022-2023 Financials2022-2023 Balance Sheet VIEW

Board Nomination & Letter of Consent Form VIEW